RSS

Happy Easter

13 Apr

I’ve said it before.  I struggle with prayer.  Specifically: asking for stuff.  I don’t mean stuff like a new computer or a raise or something, but even for healing for others, for relationships to be mended, etc.

I really have a hard time with “Praise Jesus!” type people who pray for inanities like a close parking space.  I think that God moves in our lives, but I’m not sure how much.  I know all the arguments for and have been enlightened on occasion as to how God moves in mysterious ways and yet “all things work for good.”  But,  I think that if God were to intervene too much, it would be messing with what I think about free will.  But, if I think he’s could intervene (according to the limits he’s placed on himself according to free will-duh of course he’s capable), then there’s simply more opportunity for me to be mad at God.

These are issues that are from from being settled for me. (I know The Shack meant well, but it TOTALLY didn’t get me there.)

It is not hard for me to be thankful.  I am blessed beyond measure.

I am so thankful for my wife, my daughter, their health, my family, my friends, my job, my co-workers, my church.

And this weekend, along with Easter, I’m thankful that I never have to go to an NTL module again.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Happy Easter

  1. Holly

    April 26, 2009 at 4:07 am

    I am thankful for you and all of those things too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
